Marco Reus's dramatic equaliser two minutes from time ensured Borussia Dortmund beat holders Real Madrid to top spot in Champions League Group F with a pulsating 2-2 draw on Wednesday.

With both sides already qualified, a double from Karim Benzema looked to have Real well set to leapfrog Dortmund and secure a home tie in the second leg of their last-16 tie.

However, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang reduced the arrears before turning provider for substitute Reus to slide home the leveller.

Source: b'Aubemeyang and Reus scored for Dortmund in a pulsating draw. Reuters'

A point does at least ensure Madrid match a club record 34 games unbeaten in all competitions, while Los Blancos are now also ensured of avoiding the likes of Bayern Munich, Manchester City or Paris Saint-Germain in Monday's draw.

Madrid can now face Leicester City, Monaco, Arsenal, Juventus or Napoli in the next round.

Juve win, Higuain ends goal drought

Gonzalo Higuain hit a slick, second-half goal and Daniele Rugani added a late second as dominant Juventus laboured to a 2-0 Champions League win over Dinamo Zagreb that secured top spot in Group H on Wednesday.

With qualification for the last 16 already secure, Juventus welcomed the Croats looking for a repeat of their 4-0 romp in Zagreb in a bid to beat Sevilla to first place.

Leicester thrashed, but into last 16

Leicester City, who had already made sure of top spot in Group G in their debut season in the competition, suffered their first loss of the campaign, 5-0 at Porto who went through as runners-up.

Leicester manager Claudio Ranieri, with one eye on his side's faltering defence of their Premier League title, made 10 changes from the team defeated at Sunderland last weekend.

Porto, the 1987 and 2004 European champions, opened the scoring after just six minutes when Andre Silva headed in a corner from Jesus Corona.

Source: b'Juventus topped their group as well, and could face Real in the last 16. Reuters'

The teams who have made it to the last 16 are Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Bayer Leverkusen, Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, Leicester City, Manchester City, Monaco, Paris Saint-Germain, Real Madrid, Napoli, Benfica, Porto and Sevilla.

Feature image source: Reuters