Prime Minister Narendra Modi's newly expanded Council of Ministers includes 19 new faces with several backward leaders and many from poll-bound Uttar Pradesh. And the youngest of the lot is Anupriya Patel, a first-time MP from UP's Mirzapur constituency.

Here is all you need to know:

Source: b'Anupriya Patel greeting President Pranab Mukherjee at the swearing-in ceremony | Source: PTI'
Source: b'MoS Ram Kripal Yadav and Apna Da MP Anupriya Patel at Parliament house on the first day of the second part of the budget session | Source: PTI'

(With inputs from PTI)