Advertisement

Aug 06, 2019 at 19:35

11 Accounts You Need To Follow On Instagram If You Live & Love To Dance

by Raunaq Bhatti

People say that the best way to dance is to dance like no one is watching. But if the whole country is watching you, you better bring your A-game to kill the scene and set fire to the dance floor. 

The dance scene has always been big in India, but these dancers are taking the standards to the next level. 

If you are a dancer, or a dance-enthusiast, check out these dancers on Instagram to help fuel your desire to move. 

1. Anish Abbott, @anish_abbott

Anish is the part of the famous Bfab Dance Crew. Along with his crew, Anish has won several championships as well.

2. Sadhwi Majumder, @sadhwimajumder

Sadhwi is a trained Bharatnatyam dancer. She was also a participant on the 5th season of Dance India Dance. 

3. Radhika Mayadev, @radhikamayadev_

Radhika is a Mumbai-based dancer and is a part of the dance crew The BOM Squad, specialising in the jazz style of dance. 

4. Anisha Babbar, @anisha.babbar

Anisha is a healthcare consultant by day, and a dancer/choreographer by night, and has trained for 10 years as an instructor in the Mona Khan Company. Her YouTube channel boasts over 5 million views. 

5. Amit Patel, @_amitdances

Amit is a professional dancer, choreographer, and teacher. He calls his unconventional style of dance 'Indian Contemporary'. He is equally notable for his rebellious pieces in heels, known as “Bollywood Heels,” which challenge the norms of sexual identity in dance.

5. Chinmay Khedekar, @thewardrobeengineer

Chinmay is actually a software engineer based in Mumbai. He started dancing at the young age of 8, and has had a lot of his choreographies featured in advertisement, cooperate events, and TV shows. 

6. Sonali Bhadauria, @sonali.bhadauria

Sonali was working as a software engineer at Infosys when she made the decision to quit her job and pursue her passion fulltime. Her risk has paid off, her YouTube channel LiveToDance With Sonali really took off with more than 16 lakh subscribers. 

7. Sagar Bora, @sagar_bora

Sagar is the founder and member of the hip-hop dance crew '13.13', which is touted as the next best thing to happen to the hip-hop dance scene in India.

8. Gaurav Mankoti, @gaurav_o_i_d

Gaurav's journey with dance started in college and it lead him all the way to Dance Plus Season 1, where he truly became famous. He has also trained in Germany Urban Dance Camp mastering his dancing skills in hip-hop, urban dance and contemporary. 

9. Melvin Louis, @melvinlouis

Melvin is based out of Mumbai is well-known for his individualistic style of dance. He was a banker before he turned to dancing and choreography. With over 1.2 million subscribers on his YouTube Channel, he is one of the most talented and popular choreographers in India.

10. Team Naach, @teamnaach

Team Naach is a dance duo consisting of Sonal Devraj and Nicole Concessao. Between the two of them, they are trained in Bharatnatyam, Kathak, bollywood dance and jive, so they have a thorough grounding in dance. 

11. Shazeb Sheikh, @shazebsheikh

Shazeb, who was earlier a business development exexcutive, is a choreographer and creative director who has a popular YouTube channel. 

TAGS: Instagram,

Also Read





More From ScoopWhoop

Loading...