Out of 21 seats, BJD (Biju Janta Dal) has successfully managed to retain majority by securing 12 seats where as the BJP secured 8 seats. The Congress, on the other hand, secured only one seat. 

This is a huge improvement for the BJP since they had secured only one seat in the 2014 Lok Sabha Polls. 


Here is a list of all the candidates who won in all the constituencies in the state of Odisha. 

1. Constituency: Aska

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Pramila Bisoyi

2. Constituency: Bargarh

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Suresh Pujari

3. Constituency: Sundargarh

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Jual Oram

4. Constituency: Sambalpur

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Nitesh Ganga Deb

5. Constituency: Keonjhar

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Chandrani Murmu

6. Constituency: Mayurbhanj

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Bishweswar Tudu

7. Constituency: Balasore

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Pratap Sarangi

8. Constituency: Bhadrak

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Manjulata Mandal

9. Constituency: Jajpur

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Sarmistha Sethi

10. Constituency: Dhenkanal

Party: BJD 

Candidate Name: Dhenkanal Mahesh Sahoo

11. Constituency: Bolangir

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Sangeeta Kumari Singh Deo

12. Constituency: Kalahandi

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Basant Kumar Panda

13. Constituency: Nabarangpur

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Ramesh Chandra Majhi

14. Constituency: Kandhamal

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Achyutananda Samanta

15. Constituency: Cuttack

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Bhartruhari Mahtab

16. Constituency: Kendrapara

Party: BJD 

Candidate Name: Anubhav Mohanty

17. Constituency: Jagatsinghpur

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Rajashree Mallick

18. Constituency: Puri

Party: BJD

Candidate Name: Pinaki Mishra

19. Constituency: Bhubaneswar

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Aparajita Sarangi

20. Constituency: Koraput

Party: Congress

Candidate Name: Saptagiri Ulaka

21. Constituency: Berhampur

Party: BJD 

Candidate Name: Chandrasekhar Sahu

BJP’s growth in the state has certainly been impressive in this election.