At the induction ceremony, Tendulkar said, “It’s a huge honour for me.” Tendulkar will now join the ranks of other legendary cricketers from India, like Bishan Singh Bedi (2009), Sunil Gavaskar (2009), Kapil Dev (2009), Anil Kumble (2015), Rahul Dravid (2018) – all of whom were inducted in the years before him. 

Sachin Tendulkar has already achieved legend-status in Indian cricket, but now his place has been cemented, after he was inducted into the International Cricket Council’s Hall of Fame. 


People have shared their excitement about the news as well. 

Along with Tendulkar, South-African Allan Donald and Australian woman cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick were also inducted into the Hall of Fame.