IPL Teams & Squads 2020


Under the calm and composed leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings have won the title thrice in 2010, 2011, and 2018, despite their two-year ban. Apart from these victories, they have lost 5 times in the finals. This year also CSK, without any doubt, will be a competitive contender for the title. With the absence of Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh, all eyes would be on the experienced newbies like Sam Curran, Josh Hazelwood, and Piyush Chawla. The main pillars of support of CSK are skipper Dhoni, Imran Tahir, Dwayne Bravo, and Shane Watson. This franchise is currently being coached by Stephen Fleming.

CSK IPL 2020 Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Josh Hazlewood, Kedar Jadhav, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Sai KishoreNarayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Get all the latest IPL Live Score of every IPL match on ScoopWhoop.


Delhi Capitals, previously known as Delhi Daredevils, is the only team that has never reached the finals in the tournament. Their core team comprises of young and emerging talents like Prithwi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, and Kagiso Rabada. The presence of experienced players like Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, and Ravichandran Ashwin will reduce the burden on these not-so-experienced players. This team is coached by Ricky Ponting and captained by Shreyas Iyer. This edition provides DC a fresh opportunity to claim its maiden title.

DC IPL 2020 Squad: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Alex Carey, Kagiso Rabada, Shimron Hetmyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Tushar Deshpande, Daniel Sams.


The Kings XI Punjab squad will be coached by Anil Kumble and led by KL Rahul in IPL 2020. It would be interesting to see if Rahul can manage the captaincy pressure and perform well at the same time. The team combination looks pretty diversified this time with the presence of players like Glenn Maxwell, Chris Gayle, Mohammed Shami, and Mayank Agarwal. KXIP has never won the title but has reached the finals once in 2014.

KXIP IPL 2020 SquadKL Rahul (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham, Chris Jordan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Ishan Porel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, J Suchith, Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande, Deepak Hooda, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, Prabhsimran Singh.


Pat Cumins was bought by KKR’s franchise for a whopping 15.5 crores and he is someone to watch out for this season along with the young talents like Shivam Mavi and Kamlesh Nagarkoti. After their dramatic loss last year, it would be challenging for KKR to begin this year’s tournament with high spirits. The presence of players like Eoin Morgan and Tom Banton will give KKR the chance to experiment this season.

KKR IPL 2020 Squad: Dinesh Karthik (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Ali Khan


Mumbai Indians is the only team that has won the title four times. Almost all of their seasons have been spectacular. They’ve retained their main core team comprising both experienced and emerging players like Rohit Sharma, Hardik and Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kieron Pollard, and Ishan Kishan. It would be exciting to watch Suryakumar Yadav, Quinton de Kock, and Chris Lynn in action. They are led by Rohit Sharma and coached by Mahela Jayawardene.

MI IPL 2020 SquadRohit Sharma (Captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Quinton de Kock (Wicketkeeper), Kieron Pollard, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Mohsin Khan, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare, James Pattinson


After kickstarting the inaugural season with a bang and claiming the title, Rajasthan has not been able to maintain that level of consistency. This could be the revival season for Rajasthan Royals and players like Jaydev Unadkat, Robin Uthappa, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, and Sanju Samson have the potential to rescue the team. Steve Smith will be leading this side and Andrew McDonald will be coaching this year.

RR IPL 2020 SquadSteve Smith (Captain), Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, David Miller, Ankit Rajpoot, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Mayank Markande, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anirudha Joshi, Tom Curran, Anuj Rawat


RCB has reached the finals in 2009, 2011, and 2016, but have never won the title. They have not been able to maintain that consistency level and their last three seasons haven’t been impressive either. Their key players like Virat Kohli, Ab De Villers, and Yuzvendra Chahal have been with the team through thick and thin. It would be interesting to see how Aron Finch and Moeen Ali perform this season, after a not-so-impressive performance last year. This franchise is captained by Indian skipper Virat Kohli and coached by Simon Katich.

RCB IPL 2020 SquadVirat Kohli (Captain), AB De Villiers, Dale Steyn, Aaron Finch, Yuzvendra Chahal, Gurkeerat Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande Parthiv Patel (Wicketkeeper), Joshua Philippe (Wicketkeeper), Shahbaz Ahmad


This franchise hasn’t made many changes to its core team. Their whole team looks strong - right from the opening pair to their middle order and the tail-enders. Their bowling attack is one of the best this year and it would be fascinating to keep an eye on Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, and Rashid Khan along with Kane Williamson, skipper David Warner and Manish Pandey. SRH has been quite consistent since its inception in 2013 and has won the title once in 2016. Trevor Bayliss will be coaching the team this time.

SRH IPL 2020 Squad: David Warner (Captain), Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Sanjay Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Shreevats Goswami, Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma

Also, check latest updates on IPL 2020 and IPL Schedule at ScoopWhoop.

Why Punish Anushka For Virat's Poor Performance? Twitter Criticises Gavaskar's Distasteful Comment

10 Cricketers Who Are Set To Make Their Debut In IPL 2020