Brace yourselves, things are going to get more uncomfortable with that friend with whom you have constant ideological arguments on Facebook. Unfriending is almost always a spur-of-the-moment decision. We've all been there, done that.

But just to make the point that you have been unfriended more clear, an app has been launched that will now send you an alert every time someone removes you from their friend list.

Source: Joe

As reported by The Economic Times, Who Deleted Me is an app that will take stock of your current friend list and will inform you how many friends are missing or have deactivated their accounts. How it works is that every time you log in, it will compare your current list to the list saved from your last log in.

Source: The Te Cake

Here is the cringe-worthy part - it will then tell you if the missing friends have deactivated their account or deleted you.

There is a silver lining to all this, albeit a tiny one. It will also keep a track of who you have deleted. In short, this app is basically a virtual register of bad memories and impulsive unfriending.

If you are the sensitive or vengeful type, we suggest you stay away from this.

Source: Tumblr