16th, 17th and 18th of April was observed as a dry day in Bangalore due to the general elections. The next dry day will be held on May 23 as the counting of votes will take place on this day. And, if you are living in Bangalore and are planning to have a party with your friends anytime soon, here is a list of all the dry days in 2019 so that you can plan ahead. So, stock up all you want. 

7th May: Tuesday:  Basava Jayanthi

12th May: Sunday: Budhha Purnima

23rd May: Thursday: Votes will be counted

4th June or 5th June: Tuesday or Wednesday: Eid-Ul-Fitr

16th July: Tuesday: Guru Purnima

11th August: Sunday: Bakri Eid

15th August: Thursday: Independence Day

28th September: Saturday: Mahalaya

2nd October: Wednesday: Gandhi Jayanti

7th October: Monday: Ayudha Puja

8th October: Tuesday: Dussehra

13th October: Sunday: Valmiki Jayanti

27th October: Sunday: Narak Chaturdashi

29th October: Tuesday: Balipadyami

1st November: Friday: Kannada Rajyothsava

9th and 10th November: Saturday and Sunday: Eid-Ul-Milad

15th November: Friday: Kanakadasa Jayanthi

25th December: Christmas

Stock up in advance. You’re welcome.