Actress Priyanka Chopra has been appointed as one of the jury members of the 16th edition of the Tribeca Film Festival held between April 9 to 30 in New York . 

b’Priyanka Chopra | Image Source: AFP’

According to a report filed by FirstPost, filmmaker Amy Berg, actors Zachary Quinto and William Dafoe, and TV producer Sheila Nevins will also be on the jury of this year’s festival hosted by Michael Rapaport.

b’Amy Berg, Zachary Quinto, Sheila Nevins and Willem Dafoe (L-R) | Image Source: AFP’

The report suggests that the 34-year-old Quantico star will be given a responsibility of looking after the 2017 Documentary and Student Visionary Competitions alongside Olivia Thirlby, Ryan Eggold, Brendan Fraser and Ileen Gallagher.

The winners of each category will reportedly be announced at the award ceremony held on 27th April at BMCC Tribeca Performing Arts Center in New York.

(Feature Image Source: AFP)