We are a very different culture compared to the West. Hence, on most important days, the alcohol shops in the country remain closed. Now, while you get on with your day to day lives, it can be difficult to remember which one of these days are dry days. So, we prepared a little list for you. 

Source: Bombay Report

1. January

14th January, Thursday: Makar Sankranti   

26th January, Tuesday: Republic Day

30th January, Saturday: Martyrs’ Day  

2. February

19th February, Friday: Chhatrapati Shivaji Mahavir Jayanti 

27th February: Guru Nanak Jayanti

Source: Prokerala

3. March

8th March, Monday: Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti 

11th March, Thursday: Maha Shivratri  

29th March, Monday: Holi

Source: Seniority

4. April

2nd April, Friday: Good Friday  

14th April, Wednesday: Ambedkar Jayanti  

21st April, Wednesday: Ram Navami  

25th April, Sunday: Mahavir Jayanti

5. May

1st May, Saturday: Maharashtra Day (Maharashtra) 

12th May, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr  

13th May, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr

Source: Indian Express

6. June

There are no dry days in June.

7. July

20th July, Tuesday: Ashadi Ekadashi (Maharashtra) 

24th July, Saturday: Guru Purnima (Delhi, Maharashtra)

8. August

10th August, Tuesday: Muharram 

15th August, Sunday: Independence Day  

30th August, Monday: Janmashtami

Source: Outlook India

9. September

10th September, Friday: Ganesh Chaturthi 

19th September, Sunday: Anant Chaturdashi (Maharashtra)   

10. October

2nd October, Saturday: Gandhi Jayanti 

8th October, Friday: Prohibition Week (Maharashtra)  

15th October, Friday: Dussehra  

Source: Culture Trips

18th October, Monday: Eid-e-Milad  

20th October, Wednesday: Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

11. November

4th November, Thursday: Diwali 

14th November, Sunday: Kartiki Ekadashi  

19th November, Friday: Guru Nanak Jayanti  

24th November, Wednesday: Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day (Delhi, Punjab)

Source: New Indian Express

12. December

25th December, Saturday: Christmas   

Source: Tour My India

You're welcome, BTW.