The hardest part about moving on after a break up may be the fact that you still get all those updates about your ex on your Facebook wall. But Facebook's working on helping you achieve a clean break, if you want it.

On Thursday, Facebook said they are testing a tool through which users can manage updates from a former partner without having to block them. So now if you change your relationship status, Facebook will automatically present you with these options.

Your ex's name won't be a suggestion when you're tagging or messaging and you will see much less of him/her, if you choose.

You can also opt to limit how much your ex can view of your activities on Facebook.

You can also edit all previous posts in which you have been tagged with a single click.

These features are still being developed though so don't go looking for them just yet. They will first be rolled out in the US after which a formal worldwide release will happen.