According to reports, BJP’s near clean sweep in Karnataka could be due to the bickering in the Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) alliance that is currently ruling the state. 

There are 28 constituencies in Karnataka and BJP has won clear majority by securing 25 seats out of 28 seats in Lok Sabha polls. On the other hand, Congress, JD(S) and an Independent candidate have bagged one seat each.

Here is a list of all the candidates who have won in all the constituencies in Karnataka.  

1. Constituency: Bagalkot

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda Chandanagouda 

2. Constituency: Bangalore Central

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri P. C. Mohan 

 3. Constituency: Bangalore North

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda 

 4. Constituency: Bangalore Rural

Party: INC

Candidate Name: D.K Suresh 

5. Constituency: Bangalore South

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri Tejaswi Surya L.S.

6. Constituency: Belgaum 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Angadi Suresh Channabasappa

7. Constituency: Bellary

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Y. Devendrappa

8. Constituency: Bidar  

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Bhagwanth Khuba

9. Constituency: Bijapur 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Jigajinagi Ramesh Chandappa

10. Constituency: Chamrajanagar

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri Srinivasa Prasad

11. Constituency: Chikkballapur 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri B N Bache Gowda

12. Constituency: Chikkodi 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Annasaheb Shankar Jolle

13. Constituency: Chitradurga 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri A Narayana Swamy

14. Constituency: Dakshina Kannada 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri Nalin Kumar Kateel

15. Constituency: Davanagere 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: G M Siddeshwar

16. Constituency: Dharwad 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Pralhad Joshi

17. Constituency: Gulbarga 

Party: BJP 

Candidate Name: Dr. Umesh G Jadhav

18. Constituency: Hassan 

Party: JD(S)

Candidate Name: Prajwal Revanna

19. Constituency: Haveri 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Udasi. S.C.

20. Constituency: Kolar

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: S. Muniswamy

21. Constituency: Koppal 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Karadi Sanganna Amarappa

22. Constituency: Mandya 

Party: Independent

Candidate Name: Smt Sumalatha (BJP Support)

23. Constituency: Mysore 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri Prathap Simha

24. Constituency: Raichur 

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Raja Amareshwara Naik

25. Constituency: Shimoga

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: B.Y.Raghavendra

26. Constituency: Tumkur

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Shri G S Basavaraju

27. Constituency: Udupi Chikmagalur

Party: BJP

Candidate Name: Kum. Shobha Karandlaje

28. Constituency: Uttara Kannada

Party: BJP

Candidate: Anantkumar Hegde

Now, with BJP sweeping Karnataka, will the Congress-JD(S) government survive?