According to reports, the INC managed to hold on to its seats by winning in 11 constituencies and leading in 4. The Indian Union Muslim League on the other hand, managed to secure seats in two constituencies. CPI(M), the current ruling party is leading in only one constituency so far.


Here is a list of all the candidates who are leading or have won in all the constituencies. 

1. Constituency: Alappuzha 

Party: CPI(M)
Candidate Name: A M Ariff (Leading)

2. Constituency: Alathur (INC)

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Ramya Haridas (Won)

3. Constituency: Attingal 

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Adoor Prakash (Leading)

4. Constituency: Chalakudy

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Benny Behanan (Won)

5. Constituency: Ernakulam

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Hibi Eden (Won)

6. Constituency:  Idukki 

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Dean Kuriakose (Won)

7. Constituency: Kannur 

Party: INC

Candidate Name: K Sudhakaran (Won)

8. Constituency: Kasaragod

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Rajmohan Unnithan (Won)

9. Constituency: Kottayam

Party: (Kerala Congress-M) 

Candidate Name: Thomas Chazikadan (Won)

10. Constituency: Kozhikode 

Party: INC

Candidate Name: MK Raghavan (Won)

11. Constituency: Malappuram

Party: IUML

Candidate Name: PK Kunhalikutty (Won)

12. Constituency: Mavelikkara

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Kodikunnil Suresh (Leading)

13. Constituency: Palakkad

Party: INC

Candidate Name: VK Sreekandan (Won)

14. Constituency: Pathanamthitta

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Anto Antony

15. Constituency: Ponnani

Party: IUML

Candidate Name: ET Mohammed Basheer (Won)

16. Constituency: Thiruvananthapuram

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Shashi Tharoor (Leading)

17. Constituency: Thrissur

Party: INC

Candidate Name: TN Prathapan (Won)

18. Constituency: Vadakara

Party: INC

Candidate Name: K Muraleedharan (Won)

19. Constituency: Wayanad

Party: INC

Candidate Name: Rahul Gandhi (Leading)

20. Constituency: Kollam

Party: Independent

Candidate Name: N.K.Premachandra (Leading)

Click here to track live results.