Just like 2014, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has secured most of the seats in Maharashtra. The state of Maharashtra sends 48 lawmakers to Lok Sabha. 

BJP+ 40, Congress+ 7, Others 1 

Business Today

Leading in 40 constituencies out of the total 48, BJP+ has put a strong foothold in the financial capital of India. Congress+ gets the second spot with 7 seats as Others managed a solitary seat to draw curtains in the west. 

Key players: The BJP-Shiv Sena alliance marched together against Sharad Pawar’s NCP. 

NCP and Sharad Pawar lost their foothold in Baramati constituency (they’ve won there for the last three terms). Pawar’s daughter Supriya is currently trailing in this constituency. 

Congress strongman Ashok Chavan, who had retained the Nanded seat during the earlier Modi wave, is trailing in Nanded against Prataprao Govindrao Chikalikar 

Union minister Nitin Gadkari and Subhash Bhamre leading over their rivals. 

These are the leading candidates in the constituencies of Maharashtra: 

1. Ahmednagar: Shri Sujay Vikhe Patil of BJP leading  
2. Akola: Shri Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre of BJP leading 
3. Baramati: Supriya Sule of NCP leading 
4. Beed: Dr. Pritam Gopinath Munde of BJP leading 
5. Bhandara-Gondiya: Shri Sunil Baburao Mendhe of BJP leading
6. Bhiwandi: Shri Kapil Moreshwar Patil of BJP leading 
7. Buldhana: Jadhav Prataprao Ganpatrao of Shiv Sena leading 
8. Chandrapur: Balubhau alias Suresh Narayan Dhanorkar of Congress leading 
9. Dhule: Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre of BJP leading 
10. Dindori: Dr. Bharati Pawar of BJP winning 
11. Gadchiroli-chimur: Shri Ashok Mahadeorao Nete of BJP leading 
12. Hatkanangle Dhairyasheel Mane of Shiv Sena leading 
13. Hingoli: Hemant Sriram Patil of Shiv Sena leading 
14. Jalgaon: Unmesh Bhaiyyasaheb Patil of BJP leading 
15. Jalna: Shri Raosaheb Patil Danve of BJP leading 
16. Kalyan: Shrikant Shinde of Shiv Sena leading 
17. Kolhapur: Sanjay Mandlik of Shiv Sena leading 
18. Latur: Shri Sudhakar Bhalerao Shrungare of BJP leading 
19. Madha: Shri Ranjeet Singh Hindurao Naik Nimbalkar of BJP leading 
20. Maval: Shrirang Barne of Shiv Sena leading 
21. Mumbai North: Shri Gopal Chinayya Shetty of BJP leading 
22. Mumbai North Central: Smt. Poonam Mahajan of BJP leading 
23. Mumbai North East: Shri Manoj Kotak of BJP leading 
24. Mumbai North West: Gajanan Kirtikar of Shiv Sena leading 
25. Mumbai South: Arvind Sawant of Shiv Sena leading 
26. Mumbai South Central: Rahul Shewale of Shiv Sena leading 
27. Nagpur: Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari of BJP leading 
28. Nanded: Shri Pratap Patil Chikhalikar of BJP leading 
29. Nandurbar: Dr. Heena Vijaykumar Gavit of BJP leading 
30. Nashik: Hemant Godse of Shiv Sena leading 
31. Osmanabad: Omprakash Bhupalsinh of Shiv Sena leading 
32. Palghar: Rajendra Dhedya Gavit of Shiv Sena leading 
33. Parbhani: Sanjay Haribhau Jadhav of Shiv Sena leading  
34. Pune: Shri Girish Bapat of BJP leading 
35. Raigad: Sunil Tatkare of NCP leading 
36. Ramtek: Krupal Balaji Tumane of Shiv Sena leading 
37. Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg: Vinayak Raut of Shiv Sena leading 
38. Raver: Smt. Raksha Nikhil Khadse of BJP leading 
39. Sangli: Sanjay Ramchandra Patil of BJP leading  
40. Satara: Udayanraje Bhosale of NCP leading 
41. Shirdi: Sadashiv Lokhande of Shiv Sena leading 
42. Shirur: Amol Kolhe of NCP leading 
43. Solapur: Dr. Jaysidhesvar Swami of BJP leading 
44. Thane: Rajan Vichare of Shiv Sena leading 
45. Wardha: Shri Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas of BJP leading 
46. Yavatmal-Washim: Bhavana Gawali of Shiv Sena leading 
47. Amravati: Navneet Ravi Rana (independent) leading 
48. Aurangabad:  Imtiaz Jaleel Syed (independent) leading 

It’s clear, the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance have a majority of seats.