Pakistan’s Coke Studio Season 8 is all set to launch with a new edition of music coming up, starting August 16. The teaser song is superbly melodious and features 27 artists, one band and one group with lyrics that are sung in hope of peace and prosperity at every step. It’s one that will stay with you long after you’re done listening.

The singers who feature heavyweights like Farida Khanum (she needs no introduction), Ali Azmat (remember Junoon?), Ali Haider (of the Purani Jeans fame), Alycia Dias, Siege, Fizza Javed, Mulazim Hussain, Anwar Maqsood, Mekaal Hasan Band, Ali Zafar (we all know who he is!), Kaavish, Sara Zara, Mai Dhai, Arif Lohar, Rizwan and Muazzam, Atif Aslam, Karam Abbas, Sara Haider, Bakshi Brothers, Nafees Ahmed, Shazia Manzoor, Umair Jaswal, Quratulain Balouch, Ali Sethi, Nabeel Shaukat, Gul Panrra, Ustad Hamid Ali Khan, Surriya Khanum.

Enjoy! Happy Independence Day, Pakistan!