India will aim to build on their dominant showing in the pool stages when they take on an unpredictable Namibian unit in the quarterfinals of the ICC U -19 World Cup on February 6.

India went about their job in clinical fashion beating Ireland, New Zealand and Nepal by big margins in Group D.

However, they can’t afford to take their quarterfinal opponents likely as Namibia head into the knock-out phase after showing the exit door to defending champions South Africa.

In other matches, the African nation got the better of Scotland before losing their final league game against Bangladesh to finish second in Group A behind the hosts.

On paper, India possess a formidable unit and should have little difficulty in getting past Namibia.

India captain Ishan Kishan would be pleased to get some runs under his belt in the last game against Nepal after failing in the previous two innings.

He smashed a 40-ball 52 against Nepal in the company of fellow opener Rishabh Pant, who looks to be in ominous touch. Pant enabled an India win in a canter after hammering 78 off 24 balls against the team from the Himalayan nation.

The opposition will also have to worry about Sarfaraz Khan, who goes into game at the back of two fifties in three games.

Madhya Pradesh-born pacer Avesh Khan has been the standout bowler for India with nine wickets at an average of 10.00 and economy rate of 3.21.

Namibians, on other hand, have nothing to lose tomorrow and they can go out and play fearless cricket against their fancied opponents.

They will be high confidence after a sensational win against South Africa, effectively sending them into the

quarters. But they would want to put their sorry outing in the last game behind. Bangladesh bulldozed Namibia on Tuesday after dismissing them for 65, eventually winning by 8 wickets.

India squad: Ishan Kishan (capt), Rishabh Pant (vice-capt), Washington Sundar, Sarfaraz Khan, Amandeep Khare, Anmolpreet Singh, Armaan Jaffer, Ricky Bhui, Mayank Dagar, Zeeshan Ansari, Mahipal Lomror, Avesh Khan, Shubham Mavi, Khaleel Ahmed, Rahul Batham.

Namibia squad: Zane Green (capt.), Petrus Burger, Charl Brits, Fritz Coetzee, Niko Davin, Sj Loftie-Eaton, Mushi Honga, Burton Jacobs, Lohan Louwrens, Jurgen Linde, Michael Van Lingen, Chrischen Oliver, Francios Rautenbach, Warren Van Wyk, Eben Van Wyk.