The Edappadi K Palaniswami government won the confidence vote in the Tamil Nadu Assembly by a comfortable 122-11 margin after high drama and bedlam in the House earlier in the day.  

The vote was preceded by the eviction of principal opposition DMK and walkout by its allies, which have 98 legislators in the 234-member House, in protest. Former Chief Minister Panneerselvam could muster only 11 votes, ending the prolonged stalemate triggered by his rebellion and by conviction of AIADMK chief V K Sasikala after being elected the Legislature Party leader. 

The vote was taken after two adjournments due to pandemonium and charges of attacks by DMK members. Speaker P Dhanapal and Leader of Opposition M K Stalin said their shirts were torn in the fracas in the House.

However, the bedlam triggered a storm of hilarious reactions from netizens of social media. 

Feature image source: ANI/Twitter