The Indian team for the upcoming Test series in Sri Lanka has been announced with no major surprises from the team that played the one-off Test in Bangladesh last month.

Amit Mishra is the only change in the squad and he has replaced the injured leggie, Karn Sharma. Virat Kohli will lead the Men in Blue in his first real test as the new leader.

The first Test between the two teams will kick-off on August 1 in Galle. The series will be the last outing for Sri Lanka great, Kumar Sangakkara.

Indian team: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Aaron.

All images courtesy: INDIAN EXPRESS