Mumbai Indians booked an IPL-8 final spot with a 25-run win over title favorites Chennai Super Kings. MI’s achievement is special considering that they lost 4 of their first 5 matches this season.

Batting first in a big match always helps and Rohit Sharma chose exactly that. His decision was backed by openers, Lendl Simmons (65) and Parthiv Patel (35), and was capped off by Kieron Pollard (17-ball 41).

CSK were rocked early by Lasith Malina (3/23) but it was a Harbhajan Singh over where he dismissed Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni on consecutive balls that gave them the win.

It was a perfect show from MI and they will now wait for the three-way fight between CSK, Rajasthan and RCB to see who they will face in the final on May 24.

All images courtesy: IPLT20.COM