Indian team registered its fourth victory in the T20 World Cup for Blind with a convincing nine-wicket win over South Africa at MCA BKC Ground.

South Africa scored 157 for eight after electing to bat, with David Landry hitting a quickfire 41-ball 42 not out. In reply, India reached the target, scoring 158 for one, in just 13.5 overs.

b’Zafar Iqbal scored a fifty in Indiaxe2x80x99s win. PTIxc2xa0′

India’s Ganesh Babubhai Mundkar, who took two wickets by giving away 14 runs, was declared as Man of the Match.

Chasing a competitive target, Muhammed Farhan and Jafar Iqbal scored half-centuries each to steer India to a comfortable victory.

Farhan scored 59 not out studded with nine boundaries and a six, while Jafar hit an unbeaten 54.

Durga Rao (19) was the only Indian batsman to get out today when Ephraim Mathabo took his wicket.

Feature image source: PTI